Last Date for Registration 9th October, 2022

6THConvocationCeremony

Sharda University cordially invites all 2021-22 Graduands and their Parents/ Guardians for the Sixth Convocation Ceremony of the University.


Venue: Anand Swaroop Auditorium

The Convocation will be held on 11th October 2022 from 10.00 am onwards.


List of Medallists & Merit Certificate holders -
Convocation - 2022

Registration Form

Are you registered on Alumni Portal?
Yes No

In case you are facing any issues in registration, kindly email us at convocation@sharda.ac.in

Chief Guest

in year

6th Convocation

Shri Dharmendra Pardhan
Hon'ble Minister of Education and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Govt. of India

5th Convocation

Dr. Subhas Sarkar
Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Education

4th Convocation

Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal
Hon'ble Education Minister (Then)

3rd Convocation

Shri. Saurabh Srivastava
Padma Shri Former Chairman of NASSCOM

2nd Convocation

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Indian Yoga Guru
A Spiritual Leader

1st Convocation

Shri Rajnath Singh Hon'ble Home Minister of India (Then)





Coordinators

Convocation 2022


Name of School Coordinator Email ID Contact No
Sharda School of Engineering & Technology Dr Shaheen Naaz
Dr PK Singh
shaheen.naz@sharda.ac.in
pradeepkumar.mishra@sharda.ac.in
9899454758
9891955945
Sharda School of Business Studies Dr Swati Bansal
Dr Santhi Narayanan
swati.bansal@shard.ac.in
santhi.narayanan@sharda.ac.in
8826735522
9811597665
Sharda School of Design, Architecture and Planning Prof Anjali Verma
Sandeep Singh
anjali.verma@sharda.ac.in
sandeep.singh@sharda.ac.in
9811737360
8585945750
Sharda School of Law Dr Urmila Yadav
Dr Manvendra
urmila.yadav@sharda.ac.in
Manvendra.singh@sharda.ac.in
9990898447
7417100713
Sharda School of Allied Health Sciences Mr Amit Pratap Chouhan
Mr Tushar Chauhan
amit.chouhan@sharda.ac.in
tushar.chauhan@sharda.ac.in
8076342021
7503324658
Sharda School of Nursing and Research Dr Pawan Kumar Sharma pawan.sharma6@sharda.ac.in 9888881090
Sharda School of Education Dr Pushpa Devi pushpa.devi1@sharda.ac.in 9467551397
Sharda School of Media, Film & Entertainment Dr Mukta Martolia mukta.martolia@sharda.ac.in 9717680146
Sharda School of Pharmacy Dr Saroj Yadav saroj.yadav@sharda.ac.in 9241596172
Sharda School of Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Pallavi Thakur
Dr Kumar Gautam
pallavi.thakur@sharda.ac.in
kumar.gautam@sharda.ac.in
8447531336
9911360902
Sharda School of Basic Sciences & Research Dr Venus Dillu venus.dillu@sharda.ac.in 9971383364
Sharda School of Dental Studies  Dr Siddarth Rawat
Mr Dileep Kumar
viveksiddarth.rawat@sharda.ac.in
dileep.kumar@sharda.ac.in
9582848480
8178660794
Sharda School of Medical Sciences & Research Dr Sarandeep Singh Puri
Mr. Atesham Ansari
sarandeep.singh@sharda.ac.in
ahtesham.ansari@sharda.ac.in
9560970192
93689994703
Sharda School of Agriculture Dr Uzma Manzoor uzma.manzoor@sharda.ac.in 9873973749

General Instructions

  1. The students are required to register for the Convocation. The student should save the registration number generated after the registration process.
  2. The student can attend the Convocation physically or live by joining on the link available on the University website and other social media websites.
  3. The Convocation links will also be shared on your email id.
  4. The certificate of merit awardees can collect their certificate of merit from their respective schools after the convocation ceremony.
  5. The students can collect their degrees from their respective schools on 11th October 2022.
  6. All graduands are required to carry their registration number while reporting for the Convocation
  7. For any further queries the students can contact their respective school coordinators.


Important Instructions for Graduands

  1. The students coming for the graduation ceremony shall be allowed to enter from Gate No 4.
  2. Every graduand reporting for the ceremony will report to the registration desk as per the venue map to be provided. Signages will guide you to the respective reporting desks.
  3. The graduand needs to approach the concerned reporting desk. The graduand should then produce the printed receipt of registration or fill the registration form if not registered earlier (Graduands to carry a valid identity proof like Aadhar card, pan card, driving license). A registration slip along with a folder containing feedback forms and photocopy of the degree will be issued to the graduand. The graduands are required to carry it safely till they receive their original degree.
  4. The graduand will then proceed to collect the Gown, as designated for UG, PG and PhD degree awardees. The gowns shall be issued from the GOWN COUNTER, on a refundable deposit of Rs 500/-. The venues of the gown counter for various schools will be indicated in the venue map. Graduands are required to wear the gown and proceed to the Convocation Venue.
  5. At the venue, the graduands shall show their registration slip to the faculty and proceed to the concerned enclosure as directed by the faculty. Take your seats as directed. The graduands and their parents will be seated in separate enclosures. Once you reach the Convocation Venue, try to avoid movements as far as possible. Children below twelve years are not allowed inside the Convocation Venue.
  6. The graduands shall be required to follow the instructions announced at the venue. They should rise when the academic procession enters the convocation venue as also when it leaves.
  7. They shall remain standing while the procession comes in and be seated once the chief guest is seated.
  8. The graduands shall rise and bow in acceptance when the conferment of their degree is announced. (Please follow the instructions given by the faculty coordinators from time to time).
  9. No shouting is permitted during the convocation ceremony. Every graduand is expected to maintain the decorum and keep their mobile phones in the silent mode. Arrangement of photography has already been made by the University.
  10. The graduands can then proceed to collect their degree from the designated windows.
  11. At the counter, the graduands have to return the filled feedback forms and the photocopy of the degree affixing the receiving signature. The graduands will be issued the degree and grade cards only on the submission of all the forms.
  12. The students who have collected their degrees can meet their faculty members and rewind their memories with friends.
  13. Return the gowns and collect the refundable deposit of Rs 500/-.

Dress Code: Indian or Western Formals


Enjoy your Convocation Day!!!!!